flickr-free-ic3d pan white

WIPO, EPO and Spanish IP Office Sign LATIPAT Agreement

WIPO, the European Patent Office (EPO) and the Spanish IP Office (OEPM) signed a tripartite agreement – known as “LATIPAT” - to reinforce cooperation in the field of patent administration and patent information in Spanish with Latin American countries. The agreement was signed by OEPM Director General Patricia Escudero, EPO Director General Benoît Batistelli and WIPO Director General Francis Gurry. The Latin American countries covered by the agreement are Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, and Uruguay. The agreement was signed on the sidelines of the WIPO Assemblies, which are meeting from October 1-9, 2012.


© WIPO 2012. Photo: Emmanuel Berrod.

0 faves
Taken on October 4, 2012