Nairobi July 2019 - Network meeting
On Tuesday, 30 July 2019, the Directors of Public Prosecutions (DPPs), Directors of Criminal Investigation (DCIs) and Deputy Attorneys–General of Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, Tanzania, South Sudan, Djibouti, Somalia and Ethiopia gathered for a network meeting organised by the Wayamo Foundation. This marked the fifth time that this network has met.

Following several successful and fruitful network meetings in the last year, which culminated in the signing of a Framework Agreement by Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda and Tanzania in November 2018, the Network is now looking to expand its membership to include countries of the Horn of Africa, in order to strengthen cross-border cooperation in a bid to fight international and transnational organised crime.
41 photos · 73 views