Long Island National Wildlife Refuge Complex
The Long Island National Wildlife Refuge Complex consists of seven national wildlife refuges, one refuge sub-unit and one wildlife management area. Collectively, the nine units are approximately 6,500 acres in size. Each unit is unique and provides a wildlife oasis amongst Long Island’s urban settings essential for the livelihood of migratory birds, threatened and endangered species, fish and other wildlife.

The nine refuges:

- Amagansett
- Conscience Point
- Lido Beach
- Elizabeth A. Morton
- Oyster Bay
- Sayville
- Seatuck
- Target Rock
- Wertheim

144 photos · 813 views