5 Eligible Species for the 2012 Federal Duck Stamp Art Contest
The Federal Duck Stamp Contest, the only federally sponsored annual art competition, is mandated by law and carried out by the Fish and Wildlife Service, and offers this country’s wildlife artists the opportunity to have their designs considered to grace the Federal Duck Stamp.

The 5 eligible species for the 2012 contest are:
1. Common Goldeneye
2. Northern Shoveler
3. Ruddy Duck
4. Canada Geese
5. Brant

The Federal Duck Stamp Program raises approximately $25 million each year to help protect vital wetland habitat in our National Wildlife Refuge System. Since 1934, the sale of Federal Duck Stamps has raised more than $850 million to help purchase 5.5 million acres of wetlands and grasslands, land that everyone in America can enjoy for generations to come. Enter the contest and you may become a part of this legacy. Each entry exemplifies art for conservation’s sake.
5 photos · 3,244 views