Member States and their Permanent Representatives
The United Nations has 193 Member states.

According to the Charter of the United Nations, membership of the organisation “is open to all peace-loving States that accept the obligations contained in the United Nations Charter and, in the judgment of the Organization, are able to carry out these obligations”. States are admitted to membership in the United Nations by decision of the General Assembly upon the recommendation of the Security Council.

This Flickr set shows the Permanent Representatives to the UN.

For more info please visit:
193 photos · 6,651 views