new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
View allAll Photos Tagged review+2015

2010-2019 resulted in some great adventures and photographs. I am going to steal some formatting from Brian Plant and share a few from the archives that have not been previously posted.

  

During the late summer of 2015 NKP 765 went on a tour of the northeast, running excursions out of Fort Wayne, Youngstown, Buffalo, Allentown, and Scranton. Some of the biggest highlights, however, happened during the deadhead moves between cities. One such event was crossing the famous Tunkhannock Viaduct in northeast Pennsylvania. The train is seen here early in the morning of August 4th preparing for departure. After a significant 10 hour delay waiting on proper paperwork from CP, the train would eventually depart Binghamton after dinnertime.

In a total idiot move, I deleted the original post of this. Palm...meet forehead.

Like last year, I've built a total of four creations. I'm looking forward to what 2016 will bring, although I fear I will have even less time to build LEGO. Happy New Year, everyone!

 

Creations

-Ferrari SF15-T

-Nola Vivace S

-Enzo Ferrari

-Ferrari F2007

 

Achievements

-Ferrari 458 Italia featured in the book The Art of LEGO Scale Modeling

-Blogged by The Brothers Brick once

-Blogged by The Lego Car Blog thrice

-Blogged by BrickNerd once

66 721 'Harry Beck' winds along the Fagbury link line with the morning 4M23 departure.

 

Published in Loco Review 2015

This entire year was so much better than 2014. My family and I were finally able to start on the road to recovery after struggling for over a year.

 

Things definitely got easier, everything started to feel a lot less hopeless, and I have you guys to thank for getting me through all of it.

 

Despite all of the moving and stress, I can sit at my desk, be inspired by all of you, and make something awesome every day. That means so much to me.

 

Thank you for everything, and Happy New Year!!

 

-MGF Customs/Reviews 2015

Supersence 66/6 Pinhole Camera

 

Image from the Supersence 66/6 Pinhole camera and Impossible film. For my blog on the experience using this camera visit

filmphotographyproject.com/content/reviews/2015/01/dirty-...

 

Camera: 66/6 Pinhole

 

Film: Impossible B/W 600

 

Image by: Leslie Lazenby

December 2014, Findlay, OH

The Hancock County Courthouse, Findlay, OH

Resplendent in her new colours, 66 718 idles time at Felixstowe.

 

Published in Loco Review 2015

2015 LEGO Review.

 

2015 hasn`t been the most productive year, but looking back I´m quite satisfied how it turned out. My personal favourite build is the Lego V-rod. It has been highly praised, for which I am very grateful. For the moment I`m collecting pieces for my next bike (lower right corner). I`m looking very much forward to presenting it in the new year.

I still have a passion for aircraft, and I`m sure I will continue to build more. The WW2 era is my favourite, but after building the Nomad, I think there will be more civil aircrafts on my to do list.

I`m quite surprised by the level of details, it is possible to add to train models build in scale H0. Building steam engines and my local train station was great fun and hopefully there will be more Lego-H0 stuff in the future.

Last Christmas I build the Nutcracker figurine designed by Matt Bace for one of my daughters. This year I made one more, this time for my wife. The main difference is the color scheme, but I also added the chains to his hat.

I also made two Unimogs this year. The first one for the 2015 15 pieces vehicle contest on MOC Pages, the second, an alternative to the Creator set 31037, made during my summerholidays near Skagen.

 

A huge thank you, to all who commented and faved my pictures.

 

Merry Christmas and a happy NewYear!

  

On their first trip on the mainline under their own power since arriving in the UK weeks before, 68010 and 68011 are seen heading south from Carlisle Kingmoor to Crewe Gresty Bridge with 7 Mk2's.

 

I couldn't resist seeing this working so a trip down to Acton Bridge was ideal.

 

The 68s ran 50 minutes early when the weather was not ideal.

 

*This photo is to appear in the 'Loco Review 2015'*

 

@ChrisRailPics

 

20/08/14

It's the end of the year, time to look back on your personal favorite, most comments, most favorite, most viewed, and so on. If I didn't tag you, consider yourself tagged!

*I was tagged by Oksana Frost, so join in and play!

New on the blog, a summary of my year in travel and photography, with a healthy dose of growth and change thrown in for good measure! Read about it here: nomadicpursuits.com/blog/2015/12/18/highlights-from-2015

The Texas A&M Corps of Cadets hold the final review of the year and the Corps transitions leadership from the current class to the next.

Some more pictures of Elsa Elinor. As she is very likely to stay the only limited edition doll I have, she is looking for (pen)pals and buddies and friends and brothers and sisters online :)

 

worldofdollsandotherthings.blogspot.com/2018/03/limited-e...

To see all of my favorite photos from 2015, please visit my BLOG! =)

An excerpt of a new review! "A great way to see this famous city through the eyes of a local, find places you may otherwise miss, those you wish to return to and find out on your first day that the Subway is easy, NOT scary and a much faster and cheaper way to travel across town than a taxi!

Awesome, fun…thanks Leanne. - Julie, Australia"

#NewYorkCity #photo #tour #streetphotography

  

www.shootnewyorkcity.com/reviews/2015/7/20/review-by-juli...

effiART_2016

 

-

Lunar Eclipse from 2007

-

Camera tests and

ranking by Price categories

 

www.dpreview.com/reviews/

comprehensive camera roundups

test

 

www.dpreview.com/products/nikon/slrs/nikon_d750

Gold Standard:

755 g

its top-notch sensor and autofocus System

Another year has gone by. This year I managed to choose 54 photos that I took mostly this year but also from previous years before I got to know the photo sharing websites. I also tried to be more present in the groups that I am a member.

This year saw me change the camera because the lens of the previous one decided to have another break. I also started using my camera on my smart phone.

Have a nice year.

Burketown salt flats QLD

Photo Tour Review by Sarah, New Zealand - "I really enjoyed my photography tour with Leanne with her knowledgeable and very friendly manner . It was wonderful to get an overview of New York and it’s geography and history and being shown some unique parts for photography. I would highly recommend it!”

www.shootnewyorkcity.com/reviews/2015/9/2/review-by-sarah...

(Top Row left to right) Ollie Lawson, Isha (My Desire), Ranya (Rare Jewel), Dania (Flawless Impact), Tech Rat (Jem & The Holograms), Nigel North (Hot Shot), Adele Makeda (Timeless), Craig Phillips (Jem & The Holograms), Declan Wake (Color Infusion), Miles Morgan (Color Infusion),

(Bottom Row left to right) Sterling Riese (Color Infusion), Tobias Alsford (Color Infusion), Callum Windsor (Color Infusion), Ace McFly (Cinematic Convention Workshop Doll), Nigel North (Come live with me), Chip Fransworth (The Beautiful People), Adele Makeda (Time & Again), Dominique Makeda (Evening Blossom), Eric Raymond (Jem & The Holograms)

I'm very happy that I've collected more males this go around!

(06) Girls (well 07 I own 02 Timeless Adele's)

(14) Boys

I went thru and chose some of my favorite photos from each month throughout the year...hope you enjoy! Thank you to a few friends (I tagged you) that made some of these locations possible! Happy New Year peeps!!

Macro Mondays Thema: Brot - bread

 

Thanks for all your views, *** and (critical) kind review :))

 

2015-D90-38637-DSC_8890-1

2015 Travel Year in Review! 12 countries visited this year - Germany, Canada, China, Belgium, Greece, Turkey, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Japan, Denmark, France, the Netherlands.

 

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Shutterchance |

Getty Images | On Explore | Snapchat: Toshio_1

 

All Rights Reserved. All Images Copyright protected.

And then there were two!, nicely lined up and a weak break in the cloud to boot. 70 808 is on the 4R97 and 70 805 is on the 4M88.

 

66 731 is on 4M23

 

Published in Loco Review 2015

Published in 'Freightmaster No82'

This past year has been crazy - full of new builds, new adventures, and new faces - but I wouldn’t have it any other way. To all the amazing people who have encouraged me throughout the year, pushing me to build faster and better I want to send out a huge thank you. The community wouldn’t be the same without your enthusiasm and encouragement for builders big and small.

 

Some highlights from the year:

 

Starcraft! This year I had the privilege of working with some amazing builders on completing a massive Starcraft diorama. I got invited on later in the process and throughout the entire thing felt like I was a junior hanging out with an all-star “who’s who” of the Lego community. Like most collabs, the of the project came together in the last few weeks before it’s unveiling in a scramble of frenetic activity and late nights of building, but we somehow pulled it off. So to all my fellow Starcraft veterans a huge thank you for pulling me on board and hats off to all of you for bringing Starcraft to life like never before.

 

Brickworld Chicago was an experience like no other. As my first convention, I had the chance to finally put faces to names, fanboy shamelessly over the creations of my favorite builders and participate in:

 

- Shenanigans with IMPLUG and company

 

- Late night reconstruction of Lego creations devastated by careless baggage handlers

 

- A mysterious round of Lego Clue

 

- Simon sponsored parts drafts

 

- fastest team build of a 5 foot lego SHIP complete with a V28 engine

 

And so much more. I had a fantastic time at Brickworld and hope to return again next year for more adventures with my fellow Lego builders. Thanks to everyone who made it so memorable especially my fellow LUG members who made the trip out

 

Ironbuilder came on me quite unexpectedly after a referral from a kindly friend, but was one of the most enjoyable months this year, if not equally painful towards my sleep and social life. I learned to build like never before and look forward to returning to defend my title next year. Cheers to Matt for an thrilling fight.

 

SHIPtember, which meant lots of big spaceships. Need I say more?

 

And a shout-out to my fellow STG teammates for a grand, though still unfinished bout of lego Starfighter madness.

 

InnovaLUG chats, hangouts and speedbuilds. You guys rock! May the cow puns be ever in your favor.

  

Some random stats for the year:

 

- 64 builds for the year (48 if you count starcraft as one)

 

- Blogged a number of times on a number of websites

 

- started my own website www.timschwalfenberg.com

 

- First time experimenting with lights in a Lego creation

 

- Last time swooshing the hurricane :(

 

While university has put a damper on my building time for the past four months or so I’ll be back in the swing of things in the new year and look forward to many new adventures in the future!

 

T’was a great 2015 and here’s to an even better 2016.

 

These marine birds lay rather big eggs considering there small size. 30, 000 birds nest annually on the Michaelmas Cay.

HMS Prince of Wales. HMS Prince of Wales is the second Queen Elizabeth-class aircraft carrier under construction for the Royal Navy, with plans for active service from 2020. She is the seventh Royal Navy ship to have the name HMS Prince of Wales. Construction of the ship began in 2011 at Rosyth Dockyard and in April 2016, was said to be around 80% structurally complete.

Unlike most large aircraft carriers, Prince of Wales is not fitted with catapults and arrestor wires and is instead designed to operate V/STOL aircraft; the ship is currently planned to carry up to 40 F-35B Lightning II stealth multirole fighters and Merlin helicopters for airborne early warning and anti-submarine warfare, although in surge conditions the class is capable of supporting 70+ F-35B. The design emphasises flexibility, with accommodation for 250 Royal Marines and the ability to support them with attack helicopters and troop transports up to and larger than Chinook size.

In 2010, the British government announced that Prince of Wales would be either sold or mothballed due to budget cuts, however, in 2014, during the 2014 NATO Summit in Wales, Prime Minister David Cameron announced that the aircraft carrier would be brought into active service. This commitment was later reaffirmed in the government's Strategic Defence and Security Review 2015 in November 2015.

Prince of Wales was formally named on 8 September 2017 at Rosyth dockyard by HRH The Duchess of Rothesay, the wife of the current Prince of Wales. Prince of Wales will be handed over to the Royal Navy in 2019 and be fully ready for front-line duties around the globe from 2023. Her first seagoing captain will be Captain Stephen Moorhouse.

The original 2008 design envisaged flying F-35B Lightning II Short Take-Off and Vertical Landing (STOVL) jets from a ski-jump ramp. However, in May 2010, the government decided it would acquire the Catapult Assisted Take-Off But Arrested Recovery (CATOBAR) variant, the F-35C, and convert Prince of Wales to a CATOBAR configuration.

In May 2012, following a rise in costs associated with the CATOBAR conversion, the government announced that it would revert to its original plans of acquiring the F-35B variant and building Prince of Wales to its original STOVL configuration.

In May 2010, the Strategic Defence and Security Review (SDSR) declared that the UK required only one aircraft carrier, but penalty clauses in the contract meant that cancelling the second aircraft carrier, Prince of Wales, would be more expensive than building it. The SDSR therefore directed that Prince of Wales would be built and then either mothballed or sold.

In 2012, contrary to the decisions made in the SDSR, the Royal Navy published its yearbook, A Global Force 2012/13, which stated that: "both carriers are likely to be commissioned and may even be capable of operating together".

During the 2014 NATO Summit in Wales, Prime Minister David Cameron announced that Prince of Wales would be brought into active service, rather than sold off or mothballed. This was later confirmed in the government's 2015 Strategic Defence and Security Review.

Prince of Wales was assembled at Rosyth from 52 blocks built by six shipyards around the UK. Construction began on 26 May 2011, with the first steel being cut at Govan shipyard by Liam Fox. In April 2016, the ship was said to be around 80% structurally complete.

On 1 September 2017 the HMS Prince of Wales' most senior officer, Captain Ian Groom, confirmed that the carrier was now essential to fulfilling the Royal Navy's 'full carrier strike capability.

Prince of Wales was formally named on 8 September 2017 at Rosyth dockyard by HRH The Duchess of Rothesay. On 21 December 2017, Prince Of Wales was floated out of Rosyth drydock for the first time and manoeuvred to a nearby jetty for fitting out and further systems integration.

Under current plans, Prince of Wales will start sea trials in 2019 and be commissioned in 2020.

809 Naval Air Squadron will be the first Fleet Air Arm squadron to operate the F-35B

The two ships of the Queen Elizabeth class are each expected to be capable of carrying forty aircraft, a maximum of thirty-six F-35s and four helicopters. The 2010 SDSR anticipated the routine deployment of twelve F-35Bs, but a typical warload will be 24 F-35Bs and some helicopters. These could be a Maritime Force Protection package of nine anti-submarine Merlin HM2 and five Merlin Crowsnest for airborne early warning; alternatively a Littoral Manoeuvre package could include a mix of Royal Navy Commando Helicopter Force Merlin HC4, Wildcat AH1, RAF Chinooks, and Army Air Corps Apaches. As of September 2013 six landing spots are planned, but the deck could be marked out for the operation of ten medium helicopters at once, allowing the lift of a company of 250 troops. ] The hangars are designed for CH-47 Chinook operations without blade folding and for the V-22 Osprey tiltrotor, whilst the aircraft lifts can accommodate two Chinooks with unfolded blades.[29]

The two ships of the Queen Elizabeth class will each carry four PTBs made by Blyth-based company Alnmaritec. Each PTB carries 36 passengers and two crew to operate the it. The boat 13.1m long and is davit-launched. To enable the craft to fit into the docking area the navigation and radar masts are fitted with Linak actuators so that they can be lowered automatically from the command console. The enclosed cabin is heated and there is a set of heads forward.

Defensive weapons include the Phalanx Close-In Weapons System for anti-aircraft and anti-missile defence, and 30mm Automated Small Calibre Guns and Miniguns for use against fast attack craft.

The Queen Elizabeth-class carrier will be the eighth HMS Prince of Wales, named after the title traditionally granted to the heir apparent of the British monarch. The name was announced at the same time as sister ship Queen Elizabeth.

Due to the early decommissioning of HMS Ark Royal under the terms of the SDSR in 2010 and the subsequent loss of the name Ark Royal led to a campaign for one of the new aircraft carriers to receive it. In May 2011, reports surfaced that HRH The Prince of Wales had been approached by a senior Royal Navy officer on the subject of changing the name of Prince of Wales to Ark Royal, a matter that the Prince of Wales was reportedly "pretty relaxed" about. Prince of Wales was formally named on 8 September 2017 at Rosyth dockyard by HRH The Duchess of Rothesay.

 

Foto-Markt Tübingen

D7200

www.nikon.de/de_DE/product/digital-cameras/slr/consumer/d...

shutter lag 173ms - good

 

Barely any delay taking photos

 

good Low light performance 1,333 ISO

-

 

Die neue D500 DX von Nikon (2.300 €) lässt die Preise jetzt schon kräftig purzeln.

Da geht noch was, wenn die D7300, oder D7500 angekündigt wird.

 

##

Taken with a NIKON CORPORATION NIKON D5100

 

the D5100, a camera that was very popular among amateur photographers and videographers for its impressive image quality and friendly price point. Part of the allure of the D5100 was the fact that it featured the same 16MP sensor with the more advanced D7000.

 

- Testnoten

 

Note Anteil Punkte

Verarbeitung 12,5 % 86 %

Ausstattung 12,5 % 95 %

Handhabung 12,5 % 90 %

Geschwindigkeit 12,5 % 89 %

Bildqualität 50,0 % 90 %

 

Gesamtnote 90 %

-

Jedes Prozent ( bis 96% Nikon 810 ff)

mehr kostet

exponential mehr!

 

www.dpreview.com/reviews/2015-roundup-interchangeable-len...

 

bis 1200 €uro

or

-

All

Reviews

www.dpreview.com/reviews?sort=brand

To see all of my favorite photos from 2015, please visit my BLOG! =)

Supersence 66/6 Pinhole Camera

 

Image from the Supersence 66/6 Pinhole camera and Impossible film. For my blog on the experience using this camera visit

filmphotographyproject.com/content/reviews/2015/01/dirty-...

 

Camera: 66/6 Pinhole

 

Film: Impossible B/W 600

 

Image by: Leslie Lazenby

December 2014, Findlay, OH, Old Main, University of Findlay

Sort of looks like a Wrass but my fishy book says the only similar fish with a blue spot is a juvenile Corination Trout...but this little guy just deosn't seem to have the mouth for it.

Wishbone reef GBR FNQ

2016 LEGO Review.

  

2015 has been quite mixed in terms of themes, but also shows what kind of models I really like. Also something new sneaked in, in 2016. My miniature ferry MF Faaborg II. Inspired by Jim Mcdonough, Konajra Anders T and Matt Bace (wonder where he is). So far I have no new ships on my to-do list, but eventually I`ll get back to it.

My passion for aircraft models is still intact, and I`m currently working on the next 1:40 plane for my collection. A plane which served the RDAF is all I will tell for now.

Building LEGO H0 scaled train models leaves surprisingly great feedback, and that`s really rewarding and inspires me to build more.

My biggest succes in 2016 was the Triumph Rocket III. Reaching 100 likes (MOCpages) is absolutely amazing, I thank you all for your support.

The recent Nimbus is my own personal favorite of 2016. Not that it is better than my Triumph, but it was just much harder to build, giving me greater satisfaction on the reached result.

2017 will probably be an similar mix of models but only time will tell!

 

A huge thank you, to all who commented and faved my pictures.

 

I wish you all a happy and peaceful New Year!

 

Links for my 2016 models:

LEGO Nimbus

The White Warehouse

Cessna 337 Skymaster

Bellanca CH-300

Cessna O-2A Skymaster

LEGO Triumph Rocket III

Faaborg II

 

The Texas A&M Corps of Cadets hold the final review of the year and the Corps transitions leadership from the current class to the next.

© 2015 ned walhall

Winter maintained its relentless siege. The geese huddled in the middle of the lake and created a small pool of melted ice in the center where they would sleep. Normally my presence would send them flying but they were slow to wake and had no notion of where to go when they did. A shoot in this cold could only last about 20 minutes–my hands would lock around the camera. When my hands warmed up in the car it felt like my nails were being poked with an ice pick. I wonder now why I would go out. But the answer is obvious. Because the lake is different when it’s frozen, and so, thus, is the light.

1 3 4 5 6 7 ••• 79 80