EAA Awards Dinner 2015
On November 5th, 2015, the Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering and the Engineering Alumni Association (EAA) recognized 13 distinguished U of T Engineering alumni for their achievements. More than 160 engineering alumni, friends and family members gathered at Hart House’s Great Hall to celebrate the recipients, who were honoured for their involvement with U of T Engineering and for their dedication to improving and advancing the engineering profession.

This year’s EAA awardees were:

Dr. Frank A. Dottori
(ChemE 6T3 – LLD 2006)
Engineering Alumni Medal

William Breukelman, O.C.
(ChemE 5T5)
Engineering Hall of Distinction

Dr. Jan Carr
(ElecE 6T8)
Engineering Hall of Distinction

Jay Cross
(EngSci 7T5)
Engineering Hall of Distinction

Dr. Emil O. Frind
(CivE 6T6, MechE MASc 6T7, CivE PhD 7T1)
Engineering Hall of Distinction

Dr. Janet Elliott
(EngSci 9T0, MechE MASc 9T2, MIE PhD 9T7)
2T5 Mid-career Achievement Award

Suneet Singh Tuli
(CivE 9T0)
2T5 Mid-career Achievement Award

Dr. Stefanie Blain-Moraes
(EngSci 0T5, BioMedE PhD 1T0)
7T6 Early Career Award

Dr. Todd Michael Reichert
(EngSci 0T5, AeroE PhD 1T1)
7T6 Early Career Award

R. Christopher Hinde
(CivE 5T0, MASc 5T3)
Malcolm F. McGrath Alumni Achievement Award

Luca Casciato
(MechE 1T5)
L.E. Ted Jones Award of Distinction

Haruna Monri
(CivE 1T5)
L.E. Ted Jones Award of Distinction

Ronald C. Venter (MIE)
Honourary Member – Engineering Alumni Association

Photography: Mike T Photography & Design Inc: mike@michaeltphotography.com

191 photos · 207 views