scottishswim > Collections

Scotland is getting ready to welcome the elite of water polo in 2014! As part of the Homecoming 2014 celebrations the Commonwealth Water Polo Championships 2014 welcome eight nations, including seven men’s and five women’s teams. It is a homecoming for water polo, which originated in Scotland. In the men’s competition Scotland, England, Wales, South Africa, Singapore, New Zealand and Malta will battle it out for the Commonwealth Title. The women’s competition will be equally competitive, with Scotland, England, Wales, South Africa and Canada going for the title. The event will be held at the new Aquatics Centre at Aberdeen Sports Village, Scotland’s newest world-class aquatics facility, ahead of its opening in Spring 2014.The official hashtag for the event is #cwpc2014.