2016 SAFETY4SEA Awards
The inaugural presentation of the SAFETY4SEA Awards took place at the closing of the forum within the scope of awarding industry’s organizations and associations who have distinguished for their initiative, excellence and training activities.

The winners of the 2016 SAFETY4SEA Awards are:

Neda Maritime received the SAFETY4SEA Excellence Award, sponsored by MacGregor, for the implementation of the Human Resilience campaign, introduced by Shell Oil Company, thus adopting a framework essentially capable of guaranteeing the strengthening of the crew with additional safety skills via Reflective Learning and Learning Engagement Tools. Other short-listed nominees for this category were: DNV GL, EMSA, Mitsui OSK Lines and UK P&I Club.

Fike received the SAFETY4SEA Initiative Award, sponsored by INSB, for its solution to detect oil mist in ship engine rooms using video analytics. Fike features a full line of fire alarm, fire detection and control and fire suppression solutions, including video image detection, to keep people and valuable assets safe. Other short-listed nominees for this category were: ISWAN, Medassist, SOS Campaign and Setel Hellas.

Magsaysay People received the SAFETY4SEA Training Award, sponsored by Dorian, for continuously investing in innovative training programs and modern facilities that help seagoing professionals gain a competitive advantage in the global maritime landscape. Other short-listed nominees for this category were: Angelicoussis Shipping Group, Hellenic Naval Academy, LR Marine Training and Videotel.
24 photos · 122 views