RWU Law Commencement 2012
Roger Williams University School of Law’s 17th Commencement took place Friday under clear blue skies, as 183 new law school graduates were awarded juris doctor degrees before a crowd of nearly 2,000.

Some highlights of the day:

• Renowned jurist and judicial reformer, the Honorable Jack B. Weinstein, delivered the keynote and was awarded an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree.
• The Honorable Maureen McKenna Goldberg, Senior Associate Justice of the Rhode Island Supreme Court, was also awarded an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree.
• Katherine Newby Kishfy delivered the Valedictory Address.
• Professor John Chung and Professor Keeva Terry were awarded tenure.
• Assistant Dean of Career Services Anthony L. Bastone II received the Dean’s Distinguished Service Award. Dean Bastone is retiring this year after eight years at RWU Law, and a career spanning three decades.
• Professor John Chung was named Professor of the Year
• John Grasso, Esq. ’06 was named Adjunct Professor of the Year
• Custodian Manny Tavares was named the recipient of the first Student Bar Association award for an RWU Law staff member who makes special efforts on a daily basis to make the law student experience positive.
64 photos · 1,920 views