flickr-free-ic3d pan white

APG employees honored at annual FEB awards

BALTIMORE -- Several U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command employees were among those honored at the 45th Excellence in Federal Career Awards luncheon May 4, hosted by the Baltimore Federal Executive Board.


Bernadita Schech, from the RDECOM headquarters G-1 office, was named a bronze award winner in Category 6 - Workforce Diversity/Equal Employment Opportunity Service


Nearly 1,000 federal officials, employees and military service members, family members and guests attended this year’s event where plaques were awarded to 245 Maryland federal employees and military service

members in 20 different award categories.


Representing RDECOM were Director Dale Ormond, Chief of Staff Col. Kirk Benson, and Deputy Chief of Staff Todd Morris.


Other RDECOM recipients were:


Silver finalists: John J. LaScala, Karen M. Pizzolato, John D. Powell from ARL; Craig Carroll, Patricia J. Reynolds from AMSAA and Randy W. Kuchta from ECBC.

Bronze winners: Thomas E. Braswell, Energetic Response Equipment Team, John Hightower, and Heidi Maupin from ARL; Carl M. Eissner, Suzanne Singleton, Loan Salins, Harry J. Reed, and Michael Dinh from AMSAA; and Corey L. Piepenburg, Kevin R. Washok, Vanessa Funk from ECBC.


In addition to RDECOM, Aberdeen Proving Ground elements receiving recogntion were: U.S. Army Chemical Materials Agency; Aberdeen Test Center; Army Evaluation Center; U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense; U.S. Army Developmental Test Command; Army Test and Evaluation Command; 20th Support Command; and U.S. Army Public Health Command.


(Photos by Conrad Johnson, RDECOM)

0 faves
Taken on May 4, 2012