new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Veni, Dator Munerum | by Lawrence OP
Back to photostream

Veni, Dator Munerum

"The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit are wisdom, understanding, counsel, fortitude, knowledge, piety, and fear of the Lord. They belong in their fullness to Christ, Son of David. They complete and perfect the virtues of those who receive them. They make the faithful docile in readily obeying divine inspirations" - Catechism of the Catholic Church, para. 1831.


Mosaic detail from one of the side chapels in the Rosary Basilica of Lourdes.

18 faves
Taken on August 6, 2008