new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Oregon County Map | by Oregon State University
Back to photostream

Oregon County Map

Core Based Statistical Area (CBSA) breaks Oregon into three types of counties: Metropolitan (show in light blue), defined as a county with an urbanized area of 50,000 or more; Micropolitan (dark blue), defined as a county with at least one urban cluster of 10,000 to 49,999 people; and Noncore (rural), counties that have less than 10,000 people and no strong ties to an urban core. These demographics were used in the OSU Family Care Policy Program's newest study.

Graphic: OSU Rural Studies Program.

0 faves
1 comment
Taken on March 31, 2010