Masterpieces from Paris media launch
This exciting exhibition was announced on 10 August 2009 by the Hon Peter Garrett AM, MP.

From December 2009 through to April 2010, the Australian public won’t have to travel to Paris to see masterpieces by Vincent van Gogh, Paul Gauguin, Paul Cézanne, Georges Seurat, Pierre Bonnard, Claude Monet, Maurice Denis and Edouard Vuillard—they can visit them in Canberra.

Mr Peter Garrett was joined by Jon Stanhope, Chief Minister, Australian Capital Territory; National Gallery of Australia Director Ron Radford AM; French Ambassador to Australia, Michel Filhol; and a video adddress by Guy Cogeval, President Musée d’Orsay, Paris.
12 photos · 190 views