new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
The James Webb Space Telescope's Mirrors | by James Webb Space Telescope
Back to photostream

The James Webb Space Telescope's Mirrors

This image shows the four different types of mirrors on the Webb telescope. From left to right are: a primary mirror segment, the secondary mirror, tertiary mirror and the fine steering mirror. The bottom right shows an artist's conception of the Webb telescope optics with its 18 primary mirror segments.

Credit: NASA/Ball Aerospace/Tinsley


NASA Image Use Policy


Follow us on Twitter


Like us on Facebook


Subscribe to our YouTube channel


2 faves
Taken on July 1, 2011