new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
KSC-20180803-PH_BOE01_0003 | by NASAKennedy
Back to photostream


Commercial spaceflight assignments for commercial crew astronauts Eric Boe, Bob Behnken, Josh Cassada, Chris Ferguson, Victor Glover, Mike Hopkins, Doug Hurley, Nicole Mann and Suni Williams were announced on Aug. 3, 2018 at Johnson Space Center in Houston. Boe, Ferguson and Mann will fly on Boeing’s CST-100 Starliner in the company’s upcoming Crew Flight Test to the International Space Station, while Cassada and Williams are assigned to Starliner’s first operational mission to the space station. Behnken and Hurley will fly on SpaceX’s Crew Dragon in the company’s Demo-2 flight test to the space station, while Glover and Hopkins are assigned to Crew Dragon’s first operational mission to station.

Photo credit: Boeing

NASA image use policy.


1 fave
Taken on August 3, 2018