Senior Recognition Ceremony 2017
The MSM Alumnae Association gained 120 new members at the Senior Recognition Ceremony on Monday, May 22. Attended by MSM families, alumnae relatives, and alumnae board members, the ceremony honored the accomplishments of the senior class and inducted the Class of 2017 into the MSM Alumnae Association.

Sixty-eight percent of the senior class earned the academic status of Honor Graduate. The top five honor graduates awarded were: 5th honor graduate Anne Thibault, 4th honor graduate Chloe Beall, 2nd honor graduates Katie O'Malley and Caroline Coplin-Chudy, and 1st honor graduate Claire Althoff. Caroline Coplin-Chudy received the 2017 Principal's Award.

Four MSM students received recognition by the National Merit Program. Hannah Isaacs and Chloe Beall were selected as National Merit Finalists, Katie O'Malley was selected as a National Merit Commended Student and Rosemarie Ochoa earned the status of National Hispanic Scholar. Each of these young women represent the top five percent of the more than 1.6 million students who entered the National Merit competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Qualifying Test as 11th-graders.

A number of academic honors were awarded as well as the Flora Bittner Croft Scholarship for MSM students attending Catholic universities and the Judith Wrappe Scholarship for senior art submissions which aimed to portray this year's theme of "Sisterhood."

Melanie Parham Fox '81 was recognized as the 2017 Mount St. Mary Academy Alumna of the Year for her contributions to the school and the community in the educational arena and for her volunteer work with MSM spirit groups and booster club initiatives as well as leadership in spearheading the merchandise system for Mount St. Mary.
8 photos · 33 views