2017 Council of County Presidents
The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) recently held their Council of County Presidents meeting on January 24 at the Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge in St. Paul with 165 Farm Bureau leaders, elected and appointed officials in attendance. County Farm Bureau presidents heard from state legislators, as well as Minnesota Department of Revenue Commissioner Cynthia Bauerly, Minnesota Agriculture Water Resources Center Executive Director Warren Formo, MFBF President Kevin Paap, MFBF Public Policy Director Amber Hanson and MFBF Public Policy Associate Director Cole Rupprecht. Topics discussed included state and national issues updates; affordability and availability of health insurance; property taxes; Palmer Amaranth and buffers.
58 photos · 179 views