2018 Council of County Presidents
The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) recently held their Council of County Presidents meeting on February 21 at the Minnesota History Center in St. Paul with nearly 190 Farm Bureau leaders, elected and appointed officials in attendance. County Farm Bureau presidents heard from state legislators, as well as Minnesota Agriculture Water Resources Center Executive Director Warren Formo, Bruce Kleven – Kleven Law, MFBF President Kevin Paap, MFBF Executive Director Chris Radatz and MFBF Public Policy Director Amber Hanson Glaeser. Attendees discussed MFBF and American Farm Bureau Federation 2018 Focus Areas including 2018 Farm Bill, trade, environmental regulations, mental health, property taxes, pollinators and the effect of recent federal tax laws on Minnesota farmers and ranchers.
58 photos · 113 views