Faculty Forum
Faculty in the College of Applied Science and Engineering received plenty of honors during the Faculty Forum held Wednesday, April 22, at the Geology Museum.

Physics Professor Lincoln Carr received the Dean’s Excellence Award, given to full-time tenured or tenure-track faculty members who have demonstrated significant achievement in both teaching and scholarship.

The Alumni Teaching Awards also went to CASE faculty: Chemical and Biological Engineering Associate Professor Matt Liberatore and Physics Teaching Professor Patrick Kohl.

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Professor Ryan O’Hayre received the Junior Research Excellence Award.

Outstanding Faculty Awards were presented to Teaching Professor Charles Vestal, Chemical and Biological Engineering; Assistant Professor Brian Trewyn, Chemistry and Geochemistry; Teaching Associate Professor Gerald Bourne, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering; and Teaching Professor Patrick Kohl, Physics.

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Professor Corby Anderson was awarded tenure. Renee Falconer and Mark Seger were promoted to teaching professor of Chemistry and Geochemistry. Andrew Herring was promoted to professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, and Charles Durfee was promoted to professor of Physics.

Provost Terry Parker also recognized Chemistry and Geochemistry Professor Daniel Knauss for his service on the Faculty Senate.
22 photos · 122 views