new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
2015 LBJ Liberty & Justice for All Award | by LBJLibraryNow
Back to photostream

2015 LBJ Liberty & Justice for All Award

Senator Orrin Hatch, Luci Baines Johnson, Congressman James Clyburn, and Lynda Johnson Robb


On Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2015, the LBJ Foundation awarded the 2015 LBJ Liberty & Justice for All Award to Congressman James Clyburn and former Attorney General Eric Holder for their work in expanding the opportunities for all of our nation’s citizens and carrying forward the legacy of President Lyndon B. Johnson.


The award ceremony took place at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C. with Gwen Ifill as Master of Ceremonies. Special guests included award presenters Senator Orrin G. Hatch and Congressman John R. Lewis.


The 2015 award dinner net proceeds will benefit the new LBJ School of Public Affairs Washington Center.


Photos by Tony Powell

0 faves
Taken on November 18, 2015