Commencement 2012
Lafayette College granted 611 degrees to 585 graduating seniors and honorary doctorates to four distinguished leaders, including award-winning television and film director, writer, producer, and actor Garry Marshall, at the 177th Commencement May 19, 2012.

President Daniel H. Weiss delivered farewell remarks for the Class of 2012 and awarded honorary degrees to Marshall (Doctor of Arts); John and Marianne Loose of Forks Township, Pa., the founders of Lauren’s First and Goal Foundation (Doctor of Public Service); and Barry Sleckman ’83, a noted immunologist at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis (Doctor of Science).

Caitlin Flood ’12, the recipient of the George Wharton Pepper Prize, delivered farewell remarks for the Class of 2012.

Photos by Chuck Zovko/Zovko Photographic llc
76 photos · 732 views