Annual Meeting & Awards Program 2017
Keep Ohio Beautiful Celebrated & Recognized Statewide
Environmental Champions at their Annual Meeting & Awards Program

Keep Ohio Beautiful (KOB), a state affiliate of Keep America Beautiful (KAB), convened its 40 Ohio affiliates for their annual meeting and awards program, held on Wednesday, November 1, at the Franklin Park Conservatory, Wells Barn in Columbus, Ohio.

The annual meeting included an awards luncheon during which KOB affiliates, partner organizations, individuals and others were honored for their environmental efforts in ten different categories. The awards were based on environmental projects completed between June 1, 2016 and August 1, 2017.

Keep Ohio Beautiful Community Award, Category – 25,001 to 150,000
- Keep Clark County Beautiful

Keep Ohio Beautiful Community Award, Category – 150,001 and up
- Keep Cincinnati Beautiful

Youth School Group Award (7-12)
- The Tomorrow Center Science Club, Cardington

Civic / Non-Profit Organization Award
- Engage TOLEDO Recycling Events

Business / Industry Award
- Athens-Hocking Recycling Centers, Inc.

Great American / State Roadway Cleanup
- Kokosing State Scenic River Cleanup

Law Enforcement Award
- Detective Doug Crites, Athens County Sheriff’s Department

Student of the Year
- Dominic Straquadine, Keep Marion County Beautiful

Volunteer of the Year
- Dorothy Francis & Sylvia Martin, Keep Akron Beautiful

Board Member of the Year – Dan Weisenbach Spirit Award
“This is our newest award named after our Past President Dan Weisenbach an inspiration and enthusiastic
board member who lived our mission of Keep Ohio Beautiful.”
- Africa Thomas, Keep Reynoldsburg Beautiful

“2017 was a productive year for Keep Ohio Beautiful affiliates and their partner organizations throughout the state,” said KOB executive director Michael Mennett. “We congratulate and thank the winners for their dedication to making Ohio clean and beautiful.”
36 photos · 23 views