Kallo Organic Dark Chocolate Rice Cake Thins

    Newer Older
    1. justmange 58 months ago | reply

      Sorry guys but according to Kallo's website these are only veggie, not vegan :¬(
      All their plain rice cakes are vegan as far as I know.
      kallofoods.com/kallo/products/rice-cakes/snack/organic-da...

    2. veganbackpacker 58 months ago | reply

      This is the ingredient list. Please tell me what isn't vegan...

      Ingredients: Dark chocolate* (59%) (cocoa mass, cane sugar, cocoa butter), wholegrain brown rice* (41%)
      *Organically grown

    3. justmange 58 months ago | reply

      Well, maybe it's the sugar (could be filtered through bone char) or maybe it's how they are made? (could be on a line that makes dairy prod's)

      I'm going by the fact Kallo label what IS vegan (on the website and on their packaging) and these only state that they're vegetarian. Also when I first saw these I looked 'em up, saw they had a tick-chart of gluten free, vegetarian, vegan etc products on their website and these weren't ticked as vegan.

    keyboard shortcuts: previous photo next photo L view in light box F favorite < scroll film strip left > scroll film strip right ? show all shortcuts