Louis B. Marshall Award-Ruth and Stephen Hendel
Ruth and Stephen Hendel, active and longtime supporters of The Jewish Theological Seminary (JTS), received the Louis B. Marshall Award at a gala in their honor on Thursday, April 7, 2011.

Established in 1956, the Louis B. Marshall Award was conceived to recognize those men and women who demonstrate the exemplary ethics and communal commitment that Louis Marshall embodied. He was an esteemed constitutional lawyer and a prominent figure in the Jewish community, passionately committed to JTS, where he led the board as chairman from 1904 until his death in 1929.
25 photos · 2,259 views