Lee J. Harrer Student Book Collecting Contest Award Ceremony
On Monday, February 27, 2017, Lee J. Harrer, a founding member of the Florida Bibliophile Society, presented a check for $500 to Emma Gregory, the winner of the First Lee J. Harrer Student Book Collecting Contest. Emma also received free membership into the society for this year and next, and one of the society's book bags. Emma Gregory's mother and younger sister were present for the ceremony. Representing the Florida Bibliophile Society were Founding member Lee J. Harrer, President Charles Brown, Vice President Jerry Morris, Board Member Joan Sackheim and Treasurer Linda Morris (photographer). Representing the Eckerd College Library were Lisa Johnston, Director of Library Services, Nancy Schuler, Electronic Services, Collection Development and Instruction Librarian, and Daun Fletcher, Administrative Assistant. Representing Eckerd Media Relations was Robbyn Hopewell. Emma's mother and little sister flew in from Washington State for the weekend, but stayed an extra day to attend the presentation.
15 photos · 71 views