• I think the exposure on this one is the best!

    :P - iconicsummer
  • Too much post processing here. Might want to tone that down next time

    ;-) - iconicsummer

The Five Stages Of Stormtrooper Grief

Newer Older

Stage 1: Denial. "This can't be true. I refuse to believe it!"

Stage 2: Anger. "It's not fair! This should not be happening to me!"

Stage 3: Bargaining. "Just give me some more time. Please! I know I can do better!"

Stage 4: Depression. "Oh, why bother anyway? No one's going to even notice or care."

Stage 5: Acceptance. "Yes, it's true. I have the worst aim in the universe."

Submitted to the Flickr group 7 Days of Shooting.

Part of my Stormtroopers series.

The Guy With The Hat, iconicsummer, and 63 other people added this photo to their favorites.

View 15 more comments

  1. ShellyS 58 months ago | reply

    I love how you captured all 5 stages.
    Seen in my contacts' photos. (?)

  2. RieFlections 58 months ago | reply

    Wonderful, JD!

  3. Limmerick8 58 months ago | reply

    LOL- Too Funny. Wonderful, JD.

  4. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    Paloetic: Indeed they are! ;-)

    n0cturbulous: I'm glad you got a laugh! ;-)

    Jo Ban: I'm happy to hear it! ;-)

    Klisu: I used the Kübler-Ross model, which only includes the five. ;-)

    Michael C Clark: Not at all. He's accepted it. ;-)

    parl: Aww. ;-)

    Randy Santa-Ana: Thank you so much!

    miler man: Thanks!

    j.towbin ©: That is very nice of you to say. Thank you!

    -Gareth-: Thanks!

    Oly_Demon: Thank you. You may be right. ;-)

    ShellyS: Thanks. I try to be thorough. ;-)

    RieFlections: Thank you!

    Limmerick8: I'm glad you think so. Thanks!

  5. Rooners Toy Photography 58 months ago | reply

    Great shot and dialogue and a wonderful idea....these stormtrooper fellas have to be THE best action figure for toy photos....although most of that is down to the fella behind the camera!

  6. ~*Elizabeth*~ 58 months ago | reply

    Fabulous! Seen in the group 7 Days of Shooting

  7. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    Ŕooner: They really are great models, for a few reasons. One, the stormtrooper armor was designed to be simple, versatile, and distinctive. Two, photographed action figures frequently look shiny, but stormtroopers are shiny too, so it works out okay. Three, this particular line of stormtroopers is nicely articulated, making posing easier than with most figures at this scale. That's my two cents, anyway. ;-)

    ~*Elizabeth*~: Thank you!

  8. Christine Spinks 58 months ago | reply

    I love these guys. They are just SO expressive!
    Please don't ever let them get written out of the script!!

  9. riffsyphon1024 58 months ago | reply

    "I'm not dead guys. No really I'm okay." "Should we kill him?"


  10. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    Christine Spinks: I imagine there are more stormtroopers on Flickr at this point than there are stormtroopers in all of the movies. ;-)

    riffsyphon1024: Welcome back. ;-)

  11. shadinsb 58 months ago | reply

    That's hilarious.

    As someone who has plunked down about a grand for an 'authentic' set of stormtrooper armor, I'm really enjoying this set!
    Seen on your photo stream. ( ?² )

  12. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    shadinsb: I'm glad to hear you are enjoying it. Thank you!

  13. Kindred Wolf 58 months ago | reply

    This is awesome!

  14. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    Kindred Wolf: Thank you!

  15. Anthony.Vitale 58 months ago | reply

    You never cease to crack me up!

  16. JD Hancock 58 months ago | reply

    Gobble Monster: I'm very happy to hear that. ;-)

  17. arianaescamilla 55 months ago | reply

    this is great! tooo funny!

  18. JD Hancock 55 months ago | reply

    arianaescamilla: I'm glad you think so. Thanks!

  19. mlhradio 38 months ago | reply

    Congratulations on receiving more than 5,000 views -- that's quite impressive! Now that you've reached this milestone, you might want to consider graduating this photograph from the 'Views: 4000' group to the 'Views: 5000' group, which can be found here: www.flickr.com/groups/views5000/

    Once again, congratulations and hopefully your photos will receive many more views in the future! Reminder: Photos should only be in one 'Views:xx' group at a time. (This is an automatic message posted to all items in the 'Views: 4000' group that receive more than 5,000 views. There is no need to reply to this message.)

keyboard shortcuts: previous photo next photo L view in light box F favorite < scroll film strip left > scroll film strip right ? show all shortcuts