new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Hope of Sunshine | by iivejo
Back to photostream

Hope of Sunshine

"The Levels of Enlightenment", monument to Ramon Llull, 1976


The eight stages of the monument, in the form of a spiral, represent the eight stages of awareness (stone, flame, plant, animal, man, heaven, angel and God).


Monument facing the valley. Statue stands on the grounds of Montserrat Monestary.

It was a very cloudy and rainy day up on the mountain.

21 faves
Taken on April 11, 2007