2012 Fulbright Awards Ceremony and Alumni Reception
On 27 June 2012, Fulbright New Zealand honoured 84 grantees of Fulbright and associated NZ-US exchange awards for 2012, at its annual parliamentary awards ceremony in Wellington.

The event, hosted by Hon Steven Joyce, Minister of Science and Innovation, was used to announce 26 recipients of various Fulbright New Zealand Graduate Awards to study or research in the United States of America in the 2012-2013 academic year.

The ceremony also recognised ten recipients of Fulbright US Graduate Awards and 40 recipients of various Fulbright Scholar Awards for more advanced academics, artists and professionals, as well as eight participants in likeminded NZ-US exchange fellowship programmes administered by Fulbright New Zealand - the Ian Axford (New Zealand) Fellowships in Public Policy, Harkness Fellowships in Health Care Policy and Practice, and the John F Kennedy Memorial Fellowship. 55 of the 84 grantees were present at parliament to receive their awards in person.

A crowd of around 300 well-wishers celebrated the achievements of these participants in prestigious educational, cultural and professional exchange programmes administered by Fulbright New Zealand.

Details of all the grantees and their projects can be found in our 2012 Grantees Booklet
70 photos · 449 views