2011 FAS Awards Ceremony
On February 8, 2012, FAS honored Dr. Steven Chu, U.S. Secretary of Energy, and Dr. Richard A. Meserve, president of the Carnegie Institution for Science, at a dinner event in Washington, DC.

Secretary Chu was recognized with the Hans Bethe Award.

Dr. Meserve received the inaugural Richard L. Garwin Award for distinguished service.

The evening’s Master of Ceremonies was John Holdren, the director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and Science Adviser to the President.
17 photos · 292 views