new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Superbia | by Esther Kirby
Back to group


This is another version that I've designed and draw digitally for the Deviantart's Melancholy Contest organized by Asaenath. Here's the link to my contest submission


~ FYI: I didn't win but nevertheless, I am happy with the chosen winner coz its really great piece of art. Check it out


Seven deadly sins are as follows:-


Luxuria (Extravagance...later Lust),

Gula (Gluttony),

Avaritia (Greed),

Acedia (Sloth),

Ira (Wrath...more commonly known as Anger),

Invidia (Envy), and

Superbia (Pride).


"Each of the seven deadly sins has an opposite among the corresponding seven holy virtues (sometimes also referred to as the contrary virtues).


In parallel order to the sins they oppose, the seven holy virtues are chastity, abstinence, temperance, diligence, patience, kindness, and humility."


Model, Hair & Make-Up was Designed/Digitally Drawned & Colored by Me with the Adobe Photoshop CS2 & Wacom Tablet


Background by


Snow Brush by

29 faves
Taken on November 6, 2007