2017 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards
On Wednesday, November 29, the Faculty Mentor Program and the Educational Opportunity Programs hosted the 2017 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards.
These awards are presented to faculty, staff, and administrators who have been exceptional mentors at CSUN.
This year’s recipients are:
Professor Curt Dommeyer, Marketing
Professor Adrian Pérez-Boluda, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
Mr. Samir Hamawe, Peer Education Coordinator, University Counseling Services
Ms. Elizabeth Riegos-Olmos, Director, Student Services Center/EOP, College of Science and Mathematics
Professor Harry Hellenbrand, English and Provost Emeritus

About the Don Dorsey awards:
In May 1998, the Faculty Mentor Program and the EOP established the “Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Award” in recognition of Professor Dorsey’s invaluable contributions to mentoring and mentor training at CSUN. This award is presented to faculty, staff, administrators, and/or students who have made exceptional contributions to mentoring at CSUN. The first recipient was the award’s namesake, Dr. Don Dorsey.

For more information, please visit:
29 photos · 189 views