2016 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards
Professor Virginia Huynh, Professor Sharon Klein, Mr. Frank Muñiz, Professor Alex Ojeda, and Ms. Jina Gonzalez Named Recipients of 2016 CSUN Mentoring Awards

The Dorsey mentoring awards were established in 1998 by the Faculty Mentor Program and the Educational Opportunity Program (EOP). The annual awards recognize faculty and staff who have made exceptional contributions to mentoring of past and present students; who take a holistic approach to mentoring, including academic and personal support; and who demonstrate proactive involvement in the University’s commitment to the success of students of diverse backgrounds and communities. The awards are named after Professor Don Dorsey of Educational Psychology and Counseling who helped develop CSUN’s first mentor training program and devoted himself as a mentor to innumerable students.

For more information please visit: www.csun.edu/eop/dondorseyawards

Photos: EOP Staff
31 photos · 123 views