2018 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards
On Wednesday, November 28, 2018 the Faculty Mentor Program and the Educational Opportunity Programs hosted the 2018 Don Dorsey Excellence In Mentoring Awards.

These awards are presented to faculty, staff, and administrators who have been exceptional mentors at CSUN.

This year’s recipients are:

Professor Martha Escobar, Chicana/o Studies

Professor Cedric Hackett, Africana Studies

Ms. Maria Valiton, Director, Student Resources Center/EOP, Mike Curb College of Arts, Media and Communication

Ms. Claire Davis, Associate Director, Student Housing and Conference Services

About the Don Dorsey awards:
In May 1998, the Faculty Mentor Program and the EOP established the “Don Dorsey Excellence in Mentoring Award” in recognition of Professor Dorsey’s invaluable contributions to mentoring and mentor training at CSUN. This award is presented to faculty, staff, administrators, and/or students who have made exceptional contributions to mentoring at CSUN. The first recipient was the award’s namesake, Dr. Don Dorsey.

For more information, please visit:
66 photos · 132 views