Elora Mill on the Grand River, Elora Ontario Canada
The Village of Elora, founded in 1832, was once a bustling mill town. The Elora Mill, perched over the Elora Falls and the Elora Gorge, was converted to a country inn in the 1970s, when many of the limestone buildings lining Mill Street, along the Grand River, were restored and converted into unique shops, galleries, and eateries.
The Drimmie Dam contains the calm and picturesque mill pond along Mill Street, capturing a perfect reflection of the Elora Mill, before the water rushes down past the Tooth of Time and the Mill, over the Elora Falls. The Elora Mill still generates some of its electricity from the power of the water cascading into the Elora Gorge.