Old pub in the Gun Quarter founded in cicra 1800.
Road sign of Price Street.
The Bull is a Grade II listed building. Also known as The Bull's Head. It is late 18th century or 1800, it is a three storey building, with a modest mid 19th century pub on the ground floor. It has one bay on Loveday Street (41 and 42 Loveday Stree) and three to Price Street (1 Price Street).
The brickwork is the same as no 2 Price Street. It is well preserved and a virtually unique survival along with no 44 Loveday Street, of a domestic building in the city centre.