new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Augustana Synod Seminary 1894 | by elcaarchives
Back to photostream

Augustana Synod Seminary 1894

Augustana Seminary class of 1894, Rock Island, Illinois. The class was ordained June 10, 1894 at St. Peter, Minnesota.


Those in the class were (alphabetically): Robert P. Acsell; Otto Martin Anderson; Alfred Bergin; Joseph Nathanael Brandelle; Johannes Brodeen; Frans Magnus Eckman; Johan August Edlund; Lewis Erick Gullander; Anders Gunberg; John August Gustafson; Carl Henderson; Nickolaus Lehart; Christian August Lindahl; Karl Axel Johanson Martin; Peter Martinson; John A. Mattson; Peter August Mattson; John Henry Nelson; Oscar O. Nelson; Andrew Gustav Olson; Carl Emil (Olsson) Olson; Peter Peterson; Ernest Frederick Wilhelm; Kristoffer Rosenthal; Alfred L. Scott; Carl Enoch Slatt; Gustaf Knut Stark; Anders J. Stenwall; Emanuel Olson Stone.


Three of these are not pictured.


Photo by Jarvis White Art Co., Davenport, Iowa. ELCA Archives image.

0 faves
Taken on August 1, 2008