new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Winfried Ritsch - Große Konzertnacht | by Ars Electronica
Back to photostream

Winfried Ritsch - Große Konzertnacht

The ninth edition of the big concert evening was a return to the origins – those of electronic music – and a look ahead to the new musical spaces being carved out by the pioneers of the present.


"Hetapiano" is an installation and composition by Winfried Ritsch (AT) for seven robotically played pianos centrally controlled via ethernet.


Peter Ablinger (AT) then also made use of two of Ritsch's self-playing pianos in his very personal work entiteled "Portrait meiner Eltern".


credit: rubra

0 faves
Taken on September 4, 2011