new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white

CP-1 fourth anniversary

This photo was taken Dec. 2, 1946, on the steps of Eckhart Hall at the University of Chicago at the fourth anniversary reunion of Chicago Pile 1 (CP-1) Pioneers.


Front row (from left): Enrico Fermi, Walter Zinn, Albert Wattenberg and Herbert Anderson.


Middle row (from left): Harold Agnew, William Sturm, Harold Lichtenberger, Leona W. Marshall and Leo Szillard.


Back row (from left): Norman Hilberry, Samuel Allison, Thomas Brill, Robert Nobles, Warren Nyer and Marvin Wilkening.

1 fave
Taken on March 18, 2010