new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white

Argonne wins two R&D 100 awards for breakthroughs

GMCA-CAT beamline scientists won an R&D 100 award for the development of a X-ray beam collimator.


Background, back row, left to right: Derek Yoder, Oleg Makarov, Nagarajan Venugopalan, and Steve Corcoran.


Background, front row, left to right: Ruslan Sanishvili, Sudhir Pothineni and Michael Becker.


Foreground, left to right: Robert Fischetti, Shenglan Xu and Sergey Stepanov.


Not pictured: Craig Ogata and Mark Hilgart.


Janet Smith of the University of Michigan (not pictured) shared in the award as well.


Read more »


Photo by George Joch / courtesy Argonne National Laboratory.

0 faves
Taken on July 8, 2010