new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Argonne's lead battery research team | by Argonne National Laboratory
Back to photostream

Argonne's lead battery research team

Argonne National Laboratory battery researchers (from left) Khalil Amine, Chris Johnson, Sun-Ho Kang and Mike Thackeray flank a continuously-stirred tank reactor used to produce scaled-up quantities of cathode materials for lithium-ion batteries.


Thackeray, Johnson, Amine, and Jaekook Kim (not pictured) are co-inventors of a revolutionary cathode material used in the battery that powers GM's 2011 Chevrolet Volt.


Photo courtesy of Argonne National Laboratory.


0 faves
Taken on May 28, 2009