new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white


The University of East London (UEL) is a British New University based on two campuses in East London. Founded in 1970 as North East London Polytechnic, UEL was formed from a merger of higher education colleges, including West Ham Technical Institute, in Stratford, and South East Essex Technical College in Barking. The Polytechnic changed its name in 1989, becoming the Polytechnic of East London,and was granted university status in 1992.


Another old favourite - Re-Edited

This was one of the shots that helped earn my recent Merit from the PAGB

27 faves
Taken on January 9, 2009