Chicago Shoot-Out
More than 100 students participated in the on-site Shoot-Out in Chicago at the College Media Association / Associated Collegiate Press convention.

FIRST PLACE — Philip Vukelich, University of Idaho (Shawn O'Neil, instructor)

SECOND PLACE — Shan Huang, Arkansas State University (Bonnie Thrasher, instructor)

THIRD PLACE — Darin Dubinsky, Milwaukee Area Technical College (Robert Hanson, instructor)

HONORABLE MENTION AND CLASS FAVORITE — Mark Watkins, Georgia College (Macon McGinley, instructor)

And a special thanks to the judges, including Billy Surat, Michael Prince, Jason Martini, Chris Birks, Joe Michaud-Scorza and Steven Dearinger.
86 photos · 360 views