new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Flora Mini Marathon - Dublin 2010 | by infomatique
Back to photostream

Flora Mini Marathon - Dublin 2010

Over 40,000 run women's mini-marathon.


It was a very wet day and I could not keep my lens dry so you will notice some streaks or white spots on some if not all of the photographs. Last year my camera developed a fault and the year before that I used the wrong lens so this is not my lucky event.

According to RTE about 40,000 women took part in this years 10Km mini-marathon. To me it looked more like 400,000 and I was in constant fear of being trampled to death.

Linda Byrne from Dundrum/South Dublin Athletic Club has won the 28th Flora women's mini-marathon in a time of 34 minutes 29 seconds.

In second place was Maria McCambridge from Letterkenny Athletics Club in a time of 34 minutes 31 seconds.

Teresa McGloin from Donegal Athletics Club finished in third position in a time of 34 minutes 36 seconds.

1 fave
Taken on June 7, 2010