new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Adidas Dublin Marathon 2007 | by infomatique
Back to photostream

Adidas Dublin Marathon 2007

Monday 29th October, 2007. Aleksey Sokolov has retained his adidas Dublin

Marathon title and set a new Dublin Marathon record time of 2:09:07 to win the 2007 adidas Dublin Marathon. Fellow Russian and 2006 title holder Alina Ivanova also retained her title in the ladies race in a time of 2:29:20.


Speaking at the finish Sokolov shared his delight at retaining the title:


“I am delighted to come back and win in Dublin again this year. I have also achieved a personal best, which is an extra bonus. The atmosphere was great on the day and the crowd was really supportive.”


Pauline Curley was the first Irish lady to cross the line in 2:42:30, while Galway’s Michael O’Connor took the Irish men’s title in 2:25:48.


Speaking after the race Curley commented:


“It is great to come back this year to take the Irish ladies title.”


Approximately 11,000 runners turned out on the day to take part in the race, which had 52 countries represented.






1st Aleksey Sokolov (2:09:07)

2nd Thomas Abyu (2:10:37)

3rd Dejene Yirdawe (2:11:08)




1st Alina Ivanova(2:29:20)

2nd Larisa Zyusko (2:31:42)

3rd Nguriatukei RaelKiyara (2:33:27)





1st Richie Powell (1:59:06)

2nd Jim Corbett (2:16:35)

3rd Paul Hannon (2:20:19)



0 faves
Taken on October 29, 2007