flickr-free-ic3d pan white

Winners of Government of India-UNDP Biodiversity Awards Announced

Rebeca Grynspan, UN Under Secretary General and UNDP Associate Administrator and Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Minister of Environment and Forests at the India Biodiversity Awards ceremony in Hyderabad October 17. As the Minister noted, it was fitting that the awards be distributed on the sidelines of the 11th Conference of Parties of the Convention on Biological Diversity, where colleagues from all over the world have gathered to deliberate upon the future of the world’s biodiversity.

0 faves
Taken on October 17, 2012