flickr-free-ic3d pan white

Winners of Government of India-UNDP Biodiversity Awards Announced

Rebeca Grynspan, UN Under Secretary General and UNDP Associate Administrator and Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan, Minister of Environment and Forests with winners of the India Biodiversity Awards in the category of co-management – Van Uttahn Sansthan from Udaipur, Rajasthan. Set up in 1997 as a an informal network of Forest Protection Committees, Van Utthan Sansthan projects and manages 67,000 hectares of forestlands in more than 240 villages.

0 faves
Taken on October 17, 2012