2014 Izzy Award Recipients
Past Izzy Award winners Glenn Greenwald and Jeremy Scahill are the first members selected to the I.F. Stone Hall of Fame, newly established by the Park Center for Independent Media (PCIM) at Ithaca College.

Meanwhile, the center has announced that the sixth annual Izzy Award for “outstanding achievement in independent media” will be shared by journalists John Carlos Frey (for reporting on U.S./Mexico border deaths) and Nick Turse (for reporting on civilian war casualties from Vietnam to Afghanistan).
4 photos · 93 views