2012 Media Hall of Fame Inaugural Induction DinnerMelbourne Press Club Victorian Media Hall of Fame dinner 2012
At the Inaugural Media Hall of Fame dinner held in December 2012, The Melbourne Press Club's established a permanent home to record and honour the achievements of journalists from Victoria and around Australia, including reporters, editors, publishers and broadcasters. The 2012 inductees represented pioneering media figures, including John Pascoe Fawkner, Alfred Deakin, Keith Murdoch, Edward Cunningham and Stella Allan.

From 2012, the Media Hall of Fame focused on Victorian media legends in its first three years before expanding into a national project that recognises excellence in media around Australia.
258 photos · 393 views
1 3