flickr-free-ic3d pan white

World Campus graduate Air Force Staff Sgt. Joshua Hanna

The 2013 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (12OAY) attended a reception and awards dinner hosted by the Air Force Association (AFA) during the AFA's annual Air & Space Conference and Technology Exposition in Washington D.C., on Sept. 16, 2013. The OAY award recognizes 12 outstanding enlisted personnel for superior leadership, job performance, community involvement, and personal achievements. The AFA honors the 12 Outstanding Airmen at its annual convention in Washington, D.C. The program was initiated at the Air Force Association's 10th annual national Conference, held in New Orleans in 1956. The Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force, a general officer and selected Major Command (MAJ COM) command chiefs form the selection board. The Air Force Chief of Staff reviews the selections. (U.S. Air Force photo/Jim Varhegyi)

0 faves
Taken on September 16, 2013